الإعلان عن سياسة يُحظر بموجبها منح التأشيرات بغية تعزيز السلام والأمن والاستقرار في الضفة الغربية

وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية
وزير الخارجية أنتوني ج. بلينكن
بيان صحفي
5 ديسمبر 2023

لقد عارضت الولايات المتحدة بشكل متسق أي أعمال تقوض الاستقرار في الضفة الغربية، بما في ذلك الهجمات التي يشنها مستوطنون إسرائيليون ضد الفلسطينيين أو التي يشهنها الفلسطينيون ضد الإسرائيليين. ولقد شددنا للحكومة الإسرائيلية على ضرورة بذل المزيد من الجهود لمحاسبة المستوطنين المتطرفين الذين ارتكبوا هجمات عنيفة ضد الفلسطينيين في الضفة الغربية. لا يمكن القبول بهذه الهجمات، وقد قال الرئيس بايدن ذلك مرارا وتكرارا، كما أوضحتُ في خلال زيارتي إلى إسرائيل الأسبوع الماضي أن الولايات المتحدة مستعدة لاتخاذ الإجراء اللازم باستخدام السلطات والصلاحيات المتاحة لنا. 

تقوم وزارة الخارجية اليوم بتنفيذ سياسة جديدة لحظر منح التأشيرات تستهدف أفرادا ضالعين بتقويض السلام والأمن والاستقرار في الضفة الغربية، بما في ذلك من خلال ارتكاب أعمال عنف أو اتخاذ إجراءات أخرى تقيد وصول المدنيين إلى الخدمات والضروريات الأساسية بدون مبرر. وقد يخضع أفراد الأسر المباشرين من أقرباء هؤلاء الأفراد أيضا لهذه القيود. 

سنواصل السعي من أجل محاسبة المسؤولين عن كافة أعمال العنف ضد المدنيين في الضفة الغربية، بغض النظر عن هوية المرتكب أو الضحية. وسنواصل أيضا المشاركة مع كل من القيادة الإسرائيلية لنوضح ضرورة اتخاذها إجراءات إضافية لحماية المدنيين الفلسطينيين من هجمات المتطرفين، والسلطة الفلسطينية لنؤكد على ضرورة اتخاذها المزيد من الإجراءات لمنع هجمات الفلسطينيين ضد الإسرائيليين. وتتحمل كل من إسرائيل والسلطة الفلسطينية مسؤولية المحافظة على الاستقرار في الضفة الغربية، فانعدام الاستقرار هناك يضر بالشعبين الإسرائيلي والفلسطيني ويهدد المصالح الأمنية الوطنية الإسرائيلية. وينبغي محاسبة المسؤولين الضالعين في هذه الأعمال.

Announcement of Visa Restriction Policy to Promote Peace, Security, and Stability in the West Bank

PRESS STATEMENT
ANTONY J. BLINKEN, SECRETARY OF STATE
DECEMBER 5, 2023

The United States has consistently opposed actions that undermine stability in the West Bank, including attacks by Israeli settlers against Palestinians, and Palestinian attacks against Israelis. We have underscored to the Israeli government the need to do more to hold accountable extremist settlers who have committed violent attacks against Palestinians in the West Bank. As President Biden has repeatedly said, those attacks are unacceptable. Last week in Israel, I made clear that the United States is ready to take action using our own authorities.

Today, the State Department is implementing a new visa restriction policy targeting individuals believed to have been involved in undermining peace, security, or stability in the West Bank, including through committing acts of violence or taking other actions that unduly restrict civilians’ access to essential services and basic necessities. Immediate family members of such persons also may be subject to these restrictions.

We will continue to seek accountability for all acts of violence against civilians in the West Bank, regardless of the perpetrator or the victim. We also continue to engage with the Israeli leadership to make clear that Israel must take additional measures to protect Palestinian civilians from extremist attacks. We will also continue to engage the Palestinian Authority to make clear it must do more to curb Palestinian attacks against Israelis. Both Israel and the Palestinian Authority have the responsibility to uphold stability in the West Bank. Instability in the West Bank both harms the Israeli and Palestinian people and threatens Israel’s national security interests. Those responsible for it must be held accountable.