Frequently Asked Questions on Executive Order: “Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Attacks by Foreign Nationals”

A new U.S. Presidential Executive Order temporarily suspends the entry of nationals from Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen into the United States.  As of January 27, 2017, nationals of these seven countries will not be permitted to enter the United States or be issued an immigrant or nonimmigrant visa for 90 days. ...
Read More»

Statement By DHS Secretary John Kelly On The Entry Of Lawful Permanent Residents Into The United States

Release Date: January 29, 2017 For Immediate Release Office of the Press Secretary Contact: 202-282-8010 WASHINGTON – In applying the provisions of the president’s executive order, I hereby deem the entry of lawful permanent residents to be in the national interest. Accordingly, absent the receipt of significant derogatory information indicating a serious threat to public ...
Read More»
Show More ∨