أسئلة متكررة – الخدمات القنصلية الروتينية

1متى موعد رحلة الطيران التالية إلى الولايات المتحدة؟

السفارة لا تعلم في الوقت الحالي بأي جدول زمني للرحلات أو بأي رحلات مؤكدة من مصر إلى الولايات المتحدة. وعندما تتوفر لدينا أي معلومات لمشاركتها بشأن الرحلات الجوية ، سنشاركها عبر STEP وموقعنا على الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. سجل معنا في برنامج  STEP على الرابط التالي https://step.state.gov

2متى سيتم فتح السفارة لمواعيد التأشيرات؟

تم تعليق جميع الخدمات القنصلية الروتينية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذا يشمل جميع مقابلات التأشيرة. عندما نتمكن من استئناف الخدمات الروتينية ، سنعلن ذلك على موقعنا على الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

 3ما هو وضع برنامج القرعة لتأشيرات التنوع؟

تم تعليق جميع الخدمات القنصلية الروتينية في جميع أنحاء العالم. ليس لدينا أي معلومات عن برنامج القرعة لتأشيرات التنوع. يمكنك التحقق من حالة هذا البرنامج هنا  https://dvprogram.state.gov

 4ستنتهي صلاحية تأشيرة الهجرة الخاصة بي قبل أن أستطيع السفر إلى الولايات المتحدة. ماذا أفعل؟

ستحتاج على الأرجح إلى تجديد التأشيرة ولكن ليس لدينا معلومات عن ذلك بعد. يجب أن تبذل قصارى جهدك لمغادرة مصر قبل انتهاء صلاحية تأشيرة الهجرة الخاصة بك. إذا لم تكن قادرًا على القيام بذلك ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى  ConsularCairoIV@state.gov

 5لقد دفعت رسوم التأشيرة السياحية ولكني الآن غير قادر / غير مهتم بالسفر. هل يمكنني استرداد الرسوم؟

لا يوجد استرداد لرسوم طلب التأشيرة. الرسوم سارية لمدة عام واحد إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم طلب في وقت لاحق

 6أنا مؤهل لتجديد تأشيرتي عن طريق البريد. هل يمكنني إرسال جواز سفري إلى السفارة للقيام بذلك؟

نحن قادرون على التعامل مع طلبات التجديد لأنها لا تتطلب مقابلة شخصية ولا تزال تسمح بها وزارة الخارجية. إذا كنت مؤهلاً لتجديد تأشيرتك عن طريق البريد ، فيرجى اتباع الإرشادات الموجودة تحت عنوان “تجديد تأشيرتي” على الرابط  UStraveldocs.com

 7أحتاج إلى تجديد جواز سفري الأمريكي.

تم تعليق جميع الخدمات القنصلية الروتينية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذا يشمل جميع خدمات جواز السفر الروتينية. عندما نتمكن من استئناف الخدمات الروتينية ، سنعلن ذلك على موقعنا على الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. إذا كانت لديك حالة طارئة ولديك رحلة مؤكدة مغادرة مصر ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى  ConsularCairoACS@state.gov

 8أحتاج إلى شيء موثق / بحاجة إلى التحقق من الحمض النووي / بحاجة إلى شهادة ميلاد ، إلخ.

تم تعليق جميع الخدمات القنصلية الروتينية في جميع أنحاء العالم. عندما نتمكن من استئناف الخدمات الروتينية ، سنعلن ذلك على موقعنا على الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.

 9أنا حاصل علي الإقامة الدائمة الأمريكية بشكل قانوني (جرين كارد) ، جئت إلى مصر لزيارة وأصبحت عالقا هنا. ستنتهي صلاحية بطاقة الإقامة (جرين كارد). ماذا أفعل؟

يجب عليك بذل كل الجهود الممكنة للعودة إلى الولايات المتحدة في أقرب وقت ممكن من أجل الحفاظ على وضع الإقامة الدائمة الخاص بك. إذا كنت غير قادر على القيام بذلك ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى  ConsularCairoIV@state.gov

 10أخطط للدراسة في الولايات المتحدة. هل ينبغي علي المضي قدمًا ودفع رسوم نظام معلومات الزائرين من الطلاب وبرامج التبادل ، أو الانتظار حتى يمكنني تقديم طلب للحصول على تأشيرة؟

تم تعليق جميع الخدمات القنصلية الروتينية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذا يشمل جميع مقابلات تأشيرة الطلاب. عندما نتمكن من استئناف الخدمات الروتينية ، سنعلن ذلك على موقعنا على الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. يرجى الانتظار لدفع رسوم نظام معلومات الزائرين من الطلاب وبرامج التبادل (SEVIS) حتى نستأنف المقابلات ويكون لديك موعد.

 11هل المركز الأمريكي في السفارة مفتوح ؟

المركز الأمريكي في السفارة الأمريكية بالقاهرة مغلق حاليًا للزوار بسبب الاحتياطات المتعلقة بفيروس  كورونا. عندما نتمكن من إعادة الفتح ، سنعلن ذلك على موقعنا على الإنترنت ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. وفي غضون ذلك ، نقدم عددًا من البرامج الافتراضية. لمعرفة المزيد برجاء زيارة   https://eg.usembassy.gov/education-culture/acc/

 12ما هي أحدث إجراءات حظر التجول في مصر المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا؟ 

يمكن الاطلاع على أحدث المعلومات عن تدابير حظر التجول والتدابير الاحترازية الأخرى التي اتخذتها الحكومة المصرية للتصدي للفيروس التاجي على الرابط التالي  https://eg.usembassy.gov/u-s-citizen-services/covid-19-information-2/ 

13أنا مواطن أمريكي في مصر. كيف يمكنني التصويت في الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية القادمة أو انتخابات أخرى؟

إذا كنت مواطنًا أمريكيًا مقيمًا في مصر وترغب في التصويت في انتخابات أمريكية ، فيرجى الاطلاع على المعلومات هنا  https://eg.usembassy.gov/u-s-citizen-services/voting/

Frequently Asked Questions – Routine Consular Services

1. When is the next flight to the U.S.?

At this time, the Embassy is not aware of any scheduled or confirmed flights from Egypt to the U.S. When we do have any information to share about flights, we will share it via STEP, our website, and social media. Register for STEP here: https://step.state.gov

2. When will the Embassy reopen for visa appointments?

All routine consular services have been suspended worldwide. That includes all visa interviews. When we are able to resume routine services, we will announce that on our website and social media.

3. What is the status of the Diversity Visa lottery program?

All routine consular services have been suspended worldwide. We do not have any information on the DV lottery program. You can check on the status of that program here: https://dvprogram.state.gov/

4. My Immigrant Visa is going to expire before I can fly to the U.S. What should I do?

You will likely need to renew the visa but we do not have information on that yet. You should make all efforts to depart Egypt before your Immigrant Visa expires. If you are not able to do so, please email ConsularCairoIV@state.gov

5. I paid the fee for a tourist visa but am now not able / not interested in traveling. Can I get a refund?

There are no refunds for visa application fees. The fee is valid for one year should you wish to apply later.

6. I am eligible to renew my visa by mail. Can I send my passport to the Embassy to do that?

We are able to process renewal applications as they do not require an in person interview and are still allowed by the Department of State. If you are eligible to renew your visa by mail, please follow the instructions under “Renew my Visa” at UStraveldocs.com.

7. I need to renew my U.S. passport.

All routine consular services have been suspended worldwide. That includes all routine passport services. When we are able to resume routine services, we will announce that on our website and social media. If you have an emergency situation and have a confirmed flight departing Egypt, please email ConsularCairoACS@state.gov

8. I need to have something notorized / need DNA verification / need a birth certificate, etc.

All routine consular services have been suspended worldwide. When we are able to resume routine services, we will announce that on our website and social media.

9. I am a U.S. Legal Permanent Resident, came to Egypt to visit, and got stuck here. My Green Card is going to expire. What do I do?

You should make all possible efforts to return to the United States as soon as possible in order to maintain your Legal Permanent Resident status. If you are unable to do so, please email ConsularCairoIV@state.gov.

10. I am planning to study in the U.S. Should I go ahead and pay the SEVIS fee, or wait till I can apply for a visa?

All routine consular services have been suspended worldwide. That includes all student visa interviews. When we are able to resume routine services, we will announce that on our website and social media. Please wait to pay your SEVIS fee until we resume interviews and you have an appointment.

11. Is the American Center at the Embassy open?

The American Center at U.S. Embassy Cairo is currently closed to visitors due to precautions related to the coronavirus. When we are able to reopen, we will announce that on our website and social media. In the meanwhile, we are offering a number of virtual programs. To find out more, see: https://eg.usembassy.gov/education-culture/acc/

12. What are the latest curfew measures in Egypt related to the coronavirus?

The latest information on curfew measures and other precautionary measures taken by the Government of Egypt to respond to the coronavirus can be found here: https://eg.usembassy.gov/u-s-citizen-services/covid-19-information-2/

13. I am a U.S. citizen in Egypt. How can I vote in the upcoming U.S. presidential election or other elections?

If you are a U.S. citizen residing in Egypt and wish to vote in a U.S. election, please see the information here: https://eg.usembassy.gov/u-s-citizen-services/voting/