بيان من سفيرة الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية لدى جمهورية مصر العربية، هيرو مصطفى جارغ

كما أعلن الرئيس بايدن، فقد دخلت الولايات المتحدة في شراكة مع مصر وقطر لتسهيل إطلاق سراح الرهائن المحتجزين في غزة وتنفيذ وقف ممتد للقتال مما يتيح للمساعدات الإنسانية الإضافية الوصول إلى الشعب الفلسطيني. وقد أظهرت مصر مرة أخرى طوال هذه الأزمة وخلال هذه المفاوضات التزامها بالاستقرار الإقليمي، كما أظهرت أيضا كرمها في مساعدة المدنيين الذين وقعوا في براثن الصراع.

وبالنيابة عن حكومة الولايات المتحدة والشعب الأمريكي، فإنني أيضًا أقدر وأدرك تركيز مصر الثابت والممتد على ضمان وصول المساعدات الإنسانية إلى المدنيين في غزة وتسهيل مغادرة المواطنين الأجانب من غزة في أمان بما في ذلك المواطنين الأمريكيين وأفراد أسرهم. وإنني ممتنة لإصرار شركائنا المصريين وتصميمهم على العمل معنا بشكل وثيق لتحقيق أخبار اليوم المفعمة بالأمل – وهي شهادة لا لبس فيها على قوة شراكتنا.

إن الولايات المتحدة تشيد بقيادة الحكومة المصرية ورؤيتها طويلة المدى في العمل من أجل تحقيق السلام في الشرق الأوسط. وكما قال الرئيس بايدن والوزير بلينكن، فإن الولايات المتحدة ترفض التهجير القسري للفلسطينيين من غزة سواء إلى مصر أو إلى أي مكان آخر.

وإنني متمسكة بهذه الالتزامات والأهداف المشتركة في الوقت الذي أتولى فيه مهام منصبي في القاهرة.

Statement by U.S. Ambassador to the Arab Republic of Egypt, Herro Mustafa Garg

As President Biden has announced, the United States has partnered with Egypt and Qatar to facilitate the release of hostages held in Gaza and to implement an extended pause in fighting so additional humanitarian assistance can reach the Palestinian people. Throughout this crisis and during these negotiations, Egypt has demonstrated yet again its commitment to regional stability and its generosity in aiding civilians caught in conflict.

On behalf of the U.S. government and the American people, I also recognize Egypt’s unfailing and prolonged focus on ensuring humanitarian assistance can reach civilians in Gaza and in facilitating the ability of foreign nationals, including U.S. citizens and their family members, to depart Gaza safely.  I am grateful for our Egyptian partners’ persistence and resolve in working in lockstep with us towards today’s hopeful news – an unequivocal testament to the strength of our partnership.

The United States recognizes the Egyptian government’s leadership and long-term vision in working towards peace in the Middle East.  As President Biden and Secretary Blinken have said, the United States rejects the forced displacement of Palestinians from Gaza – not to Egypt, not anywhere else.

I stand by these commitments and shared goals as I assume my duties in Cairo.